Cocktails and Cardio

13 Jul

I have a philosophy: Booze Before You Bench! We go to happy hour at work sometimes, which used to worry me because I always go to the gym right after work. But last week, I had ONE Blue Moon before the gym. And I swear I had more energy than ever! I had the best sprint interval and uphill run EVER! I was relaxed, my muscles felt good.  Although, a few days later, I had 3 Blue Moons before the gym and that didn’t go so well. I was basically drunk, running on the treadmill, praying I wouldn’t trip over myself then laughing out loud at the thought. It’s not normal to randomly start laughing while you’re running on the treadmill. Yesterday, I had a flight of assorted red and whites followed by a glass of chardonnay and once again, it wasn’t as good as the one beer. I just felt sleepy.

So… I recommend ONE Blue Moon before EVERY work out 🙂 Let me know how that goes!

Beer! Run! Bodyrock!

Today’s Work Out Post Brewski!

  1. Burpees with Push-ups and Tuck Jumps
  2. 10 High Knees, 5 Jump Lunges
  3. 2 Bag Drops and Burpee Tuck Jumps
  4. Box Jumps
  5. Side Plank Oblique Drops Left Side
  6. Side Plank Oblique Drops Right Side
  7. Elevated Plank Knee Tucks- Elbow & Cross
  8. 2 Jumping Jacks, 2 Touch Floor Jacks
  9. Overhead Lunge & Kick (Right Leg)
  10. Tuck Jumps
  11. Overhead Lunge and Kick (Left Leg)
  12. Tuck Abs

Abs:

  1. Side Plank Oblique Drops Left Side
  2. Bicycle Abs, Left, Right, Down
  3. Side Plank Oblique Drops Right Side

Run!

Leave a Reply

