Super Easy Black Bean and Quinoa Salad

12 Jul

This is pretty much what I have eaten for dinner for the past 2 or 3 weeks. The sweet potato, and squash and zucchini are the staples and the third side is the one that will vary (but most of the time it’s spinach). Well, I ran across this blog yesterday called Oh She Glows (she has an interesting story about her past struggle with weight and how much healthier she feels now that she is vegan!) and I found her Red Quinoa and Black Bean Salad recipe. I really wanted to make it t didn’t feel like buying all the ingredients. So, I used what I had at home! This is what I used:

1 Can of Black Beans

1 Cup of Quinoa (regular not red)

Diced Tomatoes

Pine Nuts

Half of an Avocado

Salt and Pepper

Cook the quinoa- it takes like 12-15 minutes (let it cool down) and then just mix everything together!

It was delish! The avocado totally makes the salad! Then, I had my usual baked sweet potato with “Earth’s Balance” vegan butter and cinnamon and grilled squash and zucchini. Perfect little din!

3 Responses to “Super Easy Black Bean and Quinoa Salad”

  1. sani panini July 12, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    This all looks so so good!

    • fourtheloves July 12, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

      Thanks! It is all so good! You should make a vegan panini!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. That’s a Wrap! « fourtheloves - July 13, 2012

    […] night, I made a wrap from the left over Black Bean and Quinoa Salad I had from the night before. It was really good! I spread hummus on a spinach tortilla and filled […]

Leave a Reply

